Skip navigation links

International Recovery Platform

Caribbean Disaster Emergency Response Agency (CDERA)

The motto of the Caribbean Disaster Emergency Response Agency encapsulates the nature and work of this disaster management organisation which serves the Caribbean Community (CARICOM).

This regional inter-governmental agency established in September 1991 by an Agreement of the Conference of Heads of Government of CARICOM  to be responsible for disaster management. There are presently sixteen Participating States within CDERA’s membership.

CDERA Participating States

  1. Anguilla
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Bahamas, The
  4. Barbados
  5. Belize
  6. British Virgin Islands
  7. Dominica
  8. Grenada
  9. Guyana
  10. Jamaica
  11. Montserrat
  12. St Kitts/Nevis
  13. Saint Lucia
  14. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  15. Trinidad and Tobago
  16. Turks and Caicos Islands